OFFICIAL: Chelsea’s 29-man squad for pre-season tour of the USA

Chelsea manager Mauricio Pochettino has announced his 29-man squad for the pre-season tour of the USA.

Chelsea will fly to the USA today and will play games against Wrexham, Brighton, Newcastle United, Fulham and Borussia Dortmund during the tour.

Chelsea’s pre-season squad in full

Goalkeepers: Kepa Arrizabalaga, Gabriel Slonina, Lucas Bergstrom, Eddie Beach, Jamie Cumming

Defenders: Thiago Silva, Trevoh Chalobah, Ben Chilwell, Marc Cucurella, Malo Gusto, Bashir Humphreys, Levi Colwill, Ian Maatsen, Alfie Gilchrist

Midfielders: Enzo Fernandez, Conor Gallagher, Carney Chukwuemeka, Andrey Santos, Cesare Casadei, Lewis Hall

Forwards: Mykhailo Mudryk, Raheem Sterling, Noni Madueke, Angelo Gabriel, Diego Moreira, Nicolas Jackson, Christopher Nkunku, Mason Burstow, Dujuan Richards 

Reece James reported feeling unwell this morning so is not travelling as a precaution. He will join up with the squad as soon as he’s better. 

Wesley Fofana has also not travelled due to a knee injury, which is currently being assessed. Marcus Bettinelli, Benoit Badiashile and Armando Broja will too remain at Cobham as they continue their respective recoveries from injury.