Bruno Fernandes reveals the lie McTominay told him about Chelsea’s penalty

To get news on the go, download the realchelseafans app

Manchester United conceded a penalty late in the game between Chelsea and Manchester United.

Chelsea were awarded a penalty in the 87th minute, for a Scott McTominay foul on Chelsea striker Armando Broja.

McTominay held the Chelsea striker until he fell to the ground, leaving the referee with no option than to point to the spot.

Jorginho gave Chelsea the lead through the penalty before Casemiro scored a late equaliser for the Red Devils.

Manchester United midfielder Bruno Fernandes has revealed McTominay told him he didn’t hold the Chelsea striker – which surely is a blatant lie.

Fernandes said: “I said to the referee that in the Premier League this kind of contact is every game. I didn’t see it, I can’t say if it was right or not. Scott said he was not holding him. I don’t know.”